SMART Unit
Tongai Chiridza
Tongai Chiridza
Email: s210153679@mandela.ac.za

Charles Dyason
Charles Dyason
Email: s213473135@mandela.ac.za

Moreblessing Ngwenya
Moreblessing Ngwenya
Email: s215169611@mandela.ac.za

Timothy Musharu
Timothy Musharu
Email: s217080421@mandela.ac.za

Adewoyin Oluwande
Adewoyin Oluwande
Email: s219979839@mandela.ac.za

PV Unit
Dr. Andile Gxasheka
Dr. Andile Gxasheka
Position: Postdoc
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2233
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: andile.gxasheka@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Physics)
Expertise: Photovoltaics

Dr Nicolas Thantsha
Dr Nicolas Thantsha
Position: Postdoctoral research fellow
Phone: +27 41 504 2233
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: nicholas.thantsha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons (UKZN); MSc (NMMU); PhD (NMMU)
Expertise: Laser beam induced current measurements of solar cells
Responsibilities: PV

Dr Freddie Vorster
Dr Freddie Vorster
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3051
Email: Frederik.Vorster@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU)
Expertise: Photovoltaics (solar electric cells), Renewable energy

Dr. Chantelle Radue
Dr. Chantelle Radue
Position: Post Doctoral fellow
Department: Physics
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4050
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: chantelle.radue@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE); PGCE (UNISA); PhD (NMMU)
Expertise: Photovoltaic Energy, Semiconductor Physics

OFC Unit
Dr Vitalis Musara
Dr Vitalis Musara
Position: PostDoc Research Fellow
Department: Telkom Centre of Excellence
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2141
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: vitalis.musara@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons (UZ), MSc (UZ), PhD (NMMU)
Expertise: Fibre Optic Technology

Ms Jesman Changundega
Ms Jesman Changundega
Position: PhD Student
Phone: +27 41 504 2141
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: jesmanmoreblessing.changundega@mandela.ac.za

Mr Gibion Makiwa
Mr Gibion Makiwa
Position: PhD Student
Department: Telkom Centre of Excellence
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2141
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: gibion.makiwa@mandela.ac.za

Mr Kennedy Muguro
Mr Kennedy Muguro
Position: PhD Student
Phone: 27 41 504 2141
Fax: 27 41 504 2573
Email: KennedyMwaura.Muguro@mandela.ac.za

Mr Samuel Fosuhene
Mr Samuel Fosuhene
Position: PhD Student
Phone: 27 41 504 2141
Fax: 27 41 504 2579
Email: SamuelKofi.Fosuhene@mandela.ac.za

Mr Romeo Gamatham
Mr Romeo Gamatham
Position: PhD Student
Phone: +27 41 504 2141
Fax: +27 41 504 2573
Email: romeo.gamatham@mandela.ac.za

Mr Winston Tumps Ireeta
Mr Winston Tumps Ireeta
Position: PhD student
Phone: 27 41 504 2141
Fax: 27 41 504 2573
Email: winston.ireeta@mandela.ac.za